Diaries Letters Stories
 

Let Dogs Be Dogs: Understanding Canine Nature and Mastering the Art of Living with Your Dog


Let Dogs Be Dogs: Understanding Canine Nature and Mastering the Art of Living with Your Dog by Hachette Audio at Diaries Letters Stories. Hurry! Limited time offer. Offer valid only while supplies last. America's foremost authorities on dog care and training distill decades of experience in a comprehensive foundational guide for dog owners. No


Let Dogs Be Dogs: Understanding Canine Nature and Mastering the Art of Living with Your Dog by Hachette Audio
Brand: Hachette Audio
4.1 out of 5 stars with 86 reviews
Condition: New
Availability: In Stock
$25.95


Quantity:  

 



Product Description & Reviews

America's foremost authorities on dog care and training distill decades of experience in a comprehensive foundational guide for dog owners.

No matter what training method or techniques you use with your dog, the training is unlikely to be optimally successful unless it is predicated on an understanding of the dog's true nature. Dogs need food, water, exercise and play, rest, veterinary care - the basics. But since dogs naturally want to be led, they also need focused and compassionate guidance.

Through abundant stories and case studies, the authors reveal how canine nature manifests itself in various behaviors, some potentially disruptive to domestic accord, and show how in addressing these behaviors you can strengthen the bond with your dog as well as keep the peace.

The promise of this book is that, especially in an ever-accelerating world filled with digital distractions, you can learn from your dog's example how to live in the moment, thereby enriching your life immeasurably.

Additional Information

Manufacturer:Hachette Audio
Brand:Hachette Audio
Publisher:Hachette Audio
Studio:Hachette Audio

 


Have questions about this item, or would like to inquire about a custom or bulk order?


If you have any questions about this product by Hachette Audio, contact us by completing and submitting the form below. If you are looking for a specif part number, please include it with your message.

First Name:
Last Last:
Email Address:
Your Message:

Related Best Sellers


The Education of Will: A Mutual Memoir of a Woman and Her Dog
By Simon & Schuster Audio
In this powerful, soul-searching memoir, beautifully written in the vein of A Pack of Two and Wild, animal behaviorist Dr. Patricia McConnell recounts for the first time the compelling story of her dark past, memories of which are triggered by a trou...

Acoustics and Audio Technology, Third Edition (A Title in J. Ross Publishing's Acoustic)
By Brand: J. Ross Publishing
ean: 9781604270525, isbn: 1604270527,
Acoustics and Audio Technology, Third Edition, is an introductory text for students of sound and vibration as well as electrical and electronic engineering, civil and mechanical engineering, computer science, signals and systems, and engineering phys...

Rise: How a House Built a Family
By Macmillan Audio
After escaping an abusive marriage, Cara Brookins had four children to provide for and no one to turn to but herself. In desperate need of a home but without the means to buy one, she did something incredible. Equipped only with YouTube instruction...

The Kitchen Counter Cooking School: How A Few Simple Lessons Transformed Nine Culinary Novices into Fearless Home Cooks
By Tantor Audio
After graduating from Le Cordon Bleu in Paris, writer Kathleen Flinn returned with no idea what to do next, until one day at a supermarket she watched a woman loading her cart with ultraprocessed foods. Flinn's "chefternal" instinct kicked in: she pe...



Privacy Policy / Terms of Service
© 2019 - diarieslettersstories.com. All Rights Reserved.