The Education of Will: A Mutual Memoir of a Woman and Her Dog


The Education of Will: A Mutual Memoir of a Woman and Her Dog by Simon & Schuster Audio at Diaries Letters Stories. Hurry! Limited time offer. Offer valid only while supplies last. In this powerful, soul-searching memoir, beautifully written in the vein of A Pack of Two and Wild, animal behaviorist Dr. Patricia McConnell recounts for the first time the compelling story of her dark past, memories of which are triggered by a troubled dog named Will. World-renowned as a source of science and soul, Patricia McConnell combines brilliant insights into canine behavior - gained from her work with aggressive and fearful dogs - with heartwarming stories of her own dogs and their


Images:
The Education of Will: A Mutual Memoir of a Woman and Her Dog by Simon & Schuster Audio (Image #1)
4.2 out of 5 stars with 26 reviews
Condition: New
Availability: In Stock
$15.95


Quantity:  

 



Product Description & Reviews

In this powerful, soul-searching memoir, beautifully written in the vein of A Pack of Two and Wild, animal behaviorist Dr. Patricia McConnell recounts for the first time the compelling story of her dark past, memories of which are triggered by a troubled dog named Will. World-renowned as a source of science and soul, Patricia McConnell combines brilliant insights into canine behavior - gained from her work with aggressive and fearful dogs - with heartwarming stories of her own dogs and their life on the farm. Now, she reveals that it wasn't just the dogs who had serious problems. For decades Dr. McConnell secretly grappled with her own guilt and fear, which were rooted in the harrowing traumas of her youth. Patricia is forced to face her past by her love for a young border collie named Will, whose frequent, unpredictable outbreaks of fear and fury shake Patricia to her core. In order to save Will from this dangerous behavior, she must find her own will to heal and along the way learn that willpower by itself is not enough. Interweaving enlightening stories of her clients' dogs with tales of her deepening bond with Will, Patricia recounts her fight to reclaim her life. Hopeful and inspiring, the redemptive message of her journey is that while trauma changes our brains and the past casts a long shadow, healing, for both people and dogs, is possible through hard work, compassion, and mutual devotion.

Features & Highlights

Additional Information

Manufacturer:
Simon & Schuster Audio
Category:
Crafts, Hobbies & Home
Release Date:
2017-02-21
Author:
Patricia B. McConnell
Publisher:
Simon & Schuster Audio
Creator:
Array
Format:
Unabridged
Publication Date:
2017-02-21
Binding:
Audible Audiobook

 


Have questions about this item, or would like to inquire about a custom or bulk order?


If you have any questions about this product, contact us by completing and submitting the form below. If you are looking for a specif part number, please include it with your message.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email Address:
Your Message:

Related Best Sellers


Acoustics and Audio Technology, Third Edition (A Title in J. Ross Publishing's Acoustic)
By Brand: J. Ross Publishing
ean: 9781604270525, isbn: 1604270527,

Rise: How a House Built a Family
By Macmillan Audio

The Kitchen Counter Cooking School: How A Few Simple Lessons Transformed Nine Culinary Novices into Fearless Home Cooks
By Tantor Audio

Walking with Peety: The Dog Who Saved My Life
By Hachette Audio



Privacy Policy / Terms of Service / Accessibility Statement
© 2019 - diarieslettersstories.com. All Rights Reserved.