Diaries Letters Stories
 

The Education of Will: A Mutual Memoir of a Woman and Her Dog


The Education of Will: A Mutual Memoir of a Woman and Her Dog by Simon & Schuster Audio at Diaries Letters Stories. Hurry! Limited time offer. Offer valid only while supplies last. In this powerful, soul-searching memoir, beautifully written in the vein of A Pack of Two and Wild, animal behaviorist Dr. Patricia McConnell


The Education of Will: A Mutual Memoir of a Woman and Her Dog by Simon & Schuster Audio
Brand: Simon & Schuster Audio
4.2 out of 5 stars with 26 reviews
Condition: New
Availability: In Stock
$15.95


Quantity:  

 



Product Description & Reviews

In this powerful, soul-searching memoir, beautifully written in the vein of A Pack of Two and Wild, animal behaviorist Dr. Patricia McConnell recounts for the first time the compelling story of her dark past, memories of which are triggered by a troubled dog named Will.

World-renowned as a source of science and soul, Patricia McConnell combines brilliant insights into canine behavior - gained from her work with aggressive and fearful dogs - with heartwarming stories of her own dogs and their life on the farm. Now, she reveals that it wasn't just the dogs who had serious problems. For decades Dr. McConnell secretly grappled with her own guilt and fear, which were rooted in the harrowing traumas of her youth.

Patricia is forced to face her past by her love for a young border collie named Will, whose frequent, unpredictable outbreaks of fear and fury shake Patricia to her core. In order to save Will from this dangerous behavior, she must find her own will to heal and along the way learn that willpower by itself is not enough.

Interweaving enlightening stories of her clients' dogs with tales of her deepening bond with Will, Patricia recounts her fight to reclaim her life. Hopeful and inspiring, the redemptive message of her journey is that while trauma changes our brains and the past casts a long shadow, healing, for both people and dogs, is possible through hard work, compassion, and mutual devotion.

Additional Information

Manufacturer:Simon & Schuster Audio
Publisher:Simon & Schuster Audio
Studio:Simon & Schuster Audio

 


Have questions about this item, or would like to inquire about a custom or bulk order?


If you have any questions about this product by Simon & Schuster Audio, contact us by completing and submitting the form below. If you are looking for a specif part number, please include it with your message.

First Name:
Last Last:
Email Address:
Your Message:

Related Best Sellers


Acoustics and Audio Technology, Third Edition (A Title in J. Ross Publishing's Acoustic)
By Brand: J. Ross Publishing
ean: 9781604270525, isbn: 1604270527,
Acoustics and Audio Technology, Third Edition, is an introductory text for students of sound and vibration as well as electrical and electronic engineering, civil and mechanical engineering, computer science, signals and systems, and engineering phys...

Rise: How a House Built a Family
By Macmillan Audio
After escaping an abusive marriage, Cara Brookins had four children to provide for and no one to turn to but herself. In desperate need of a home but without the means to buy one, she did something incredible. Equipped only with YouTube instruction...

The Kitchen Counter Cooking School: How A Few Simple Lessons Transformed Nine Culinary Novices into Fearless Home Cooks
By Tantor Audio
After graduating from Le Cordon Bleu in Paris, writer Kathleen Flinn returned with no idea what to do next, until one day at a supermarket she watched a woman loading her cart with ultraprocessed foods. Flinn's "chefternal" instinct kicked in: she pe...

Walking with Peety: The Dog Who Saved My Life
By Hachette Audio
Eric was 150 pounds overweight, depressed, and sick. After a lifetime of failed diet attempts and the onset of type 2 diabetes due to his weight, Eric went to a new doctor, who surprisingly prescribed a shelter dog. And that's when Eric met Peety: an...



Privacy Policy / Terms of Service
© 2019 - diarieslettersstories.com. All Rights Reserved.