Art - Blowout Sale! Save up to 62%


Blowout Sale! Up to 62% off on Art at Diaries Letters Stories. Top brands include HarperCollins Publishers and Blackstone Audio, Simon & Schuster Audio, Penton Overseas Inc, Brand: Crabtree Pub Co, Kane Miller, CYP Ltd, Dreamscape Media, Brilliance Audio, Listening Library (Audio), Cinco Puntos Press, Brand: Listening Library (Audio), Orca Book Publishers, Tate, Candlewick, & Audible Studios on Brilliance Audio. Hurry! Limited time offers. Offers valid only while supplies last.



The Frame-Up
By HarperCollins Publishers and Blackstone Audio
In Stock
$34.99
$20.29
You Save: 42%

mpn: 9781538549650, ean: 9781538549650, isbn: 1538549654,

4.3 out of 5 stars with 145 reviews
[Young Adult Fiction (Ages 12-17)]When budding artist Sargent Singer discovers that the paintings in his father's gallery are alive, he's pulled into a world he never knew existed. With devious plots, shady characters, and grand art heists, this inventive mystery adventure celebrates art and artists and is perfect for fans of Night at the Museum and Blue Balliett's Chasing Vermeer.Rule #1: Don't let anyone know the paintings are alive.Thirteen-year-old Mona Dunn has adhered to that rule for


From the Mixed-up files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler
By Simon & Schuster Audio
In Stock
$19.99
$12.05
You Save: 40%

mpn: FBA-|285872, ean: 9780743597159, isbn: 074359715X,

4.2 out of 5 stars with 78 reviews
2017 marks the fiftieth anniversary of the beloved classic From the Mixed-up files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler. When suburban Claudia Kincaid decides to run away, she knows she doesn't just want to run from somewhere she wants to run to somewhere--to a place that is comfortable, beautiful, and preferably elegant. She chooses the Metropolitan Museum of Art in New York City. Knowing that her younger brother, Jamie, has money and thus can help her with the serious cash flow problem she invites


Travel Tunes (Readysetsing)
By Penton Overseas Inc
In Stock
$34.95

ean: 9781560159766, isbn: 1560159766,

4.1 out of 5 stars with 54 reviews
.


The Clothes I Wear (My World: Bobbie Kalman's Leveled Readers, Level C)
By Brand: Crabtree Pub Co
In Stock
$12.95

ean: 9781427110176, isbn: 1427110174,

4.4 out of 5 stars with 108 reviews
What clothes do we wear when it is summer or winter or when it is time for bed? Appealing photos with simple labels help children learn why we wear different clothes for different seasons or for doing certain activities. A special section shows children in uniforms and costumes and asks readers to identify when each of these special clothes might be worn.Used Book in Good Condition.


Dan's Angel: A Detective's Guide to the Language of Paintings
By Kane Miller
In Stock
$42.73

mpn: 978-1-929132-47-8, ean: 9781929132478, isbn: 1929132476,

4.5 out of 5 stars with 62 reviews
The tale of a museum tour led by the Archangel Gabriel from Fra Angelico's ''Annunciation'' serves to introduce paintings from the Renaissance to Jackson Pollock and the symbols they use to express their meanings.Satisfaction Ensured. Design is stylish and innovative.. Functionality that is Unbeatable..


Christmas Fun Triple CD Gift Set
By CYP Ltd
In Stock
$31.72

ean: 9781847334640, isbn: 1847334644,

4.2 out of 5 stars with 33 reviews
.


York (Shadow Cipher Series, Book 1)
By HarperCollins Publishers and Blackstone Audio
In Stock
$39.99
$23.19
You Save: 42%

ean: 9781538420300, isbn: 1538420309,

4.4 out of 5 stars with 115 reviews
[Children's Fiction (Ages 8-12)][Read by Adam Verner]From National Book Award finalist and Printz Award winner Laura Ruby comes the first book in an epic alternate history series about three kids who try to solve the greatest mystery of the modern world: a puzzle and treasure hunt laid into the very streets and buildings of New York City. It was 1798 when the Morningstarr twins arrived in New York with a vision for a magnificent city: towering skyscrapers, dazzling machines, and winding train


Maybe Something Beautiful: How Art Transformed a Neighborhood
By Dreamscape Media
In Stock
$14.99

ean: 9781520061283, isbn: 1520061285,

4.5 out of 5 stars with 40 reviews
What good can a splash of color do in a community of gray? As Mira and her neighbors discover, more than you might ever imagine! Based on the true story of the Urban Art Trail in San Diego, California, Maybe Something Beautiful reveals how art can inspire transformation-and how even the smallest artists can accomplish something big. Pick up a paintbrush and join the celebration!.


Kiddies Favorites (Baby's First)
By Penton Overseas Inc
In Stock
$12.95

ean: 9781560157403, isbn: 1560157402,

4.9 out of 5 stars with 15 reviews
.


Bailey at the Museum
By Dreamscape Media
In Stock
$14.99
$9.76
You Save: 35%

ean: 9781633792401, isbn: 1633792404,

4.3 out of 5 stars with 19 reviews
Bailey is very excited about the school trip to the Museum of Natural History. After all, he loves to dig up bones even more than an archeologist! And besides bones, there's lots of fun to be had with tepees, totem poles, and dinosaur skeletons. Bailey's classmates never know what will happen next: maybe that's why the museum guard becomes Bailey's special partner..


The Seventh Most Important Thing
By Brilliance Audio
In Stock
$19.99
$16.11
You Save: 19%

ean: 9781501256912, isbn: 1501256912,

4.3 out of 5 stars with 50 reviews
This “luminescent” (Kirkus Reviews) story of anger and art, loss and redemption will appeal to fans of Lisa Graff’s Lost in the Sun and Vince Vawter’s Paperboy.Arthur T. Owens grabbed a brick and hurled it at the trash picker. Arthur had his reasons, and the brick hit the Junk Man in the arm, not the head. But none of that matters to the judge—he is ready to send Arthur to juvie forever. Amazingly, it’s the Junk Man himself who offers an alternative: 120 hours of community


Chasing Vermeer
By Listening Library (Audio)
In Stock
$2,968.41

ean: 9780307206725, isbn: 0307206726,

4.3 out of 5 stars with 28 reviews
When a book of unexplainable occurrences brings Petra Andalee & Calder Pillay together, strange things start to happen: seemingly unrelated events connect, an eccentric old woman seeks their company and an invaluable Vermeer painting disappears. Before they know it, the two find themselves at the center of an international art scandal. As Petra and Calder are drawn clue by clue into a mysterious labyrinth they must draw on their powers of intuition, their skills at problem solving, and their


Animal Talk: Mexican Folk Art Animal Sounds in English and Spanish (First Concepts in Mexican Folk Art)
By Cinco Puntos Press
In Stock
$14.95
$10.56
You Save: 29%

ean: 9781941026328, isbn: 194102632X,

4.8 out of 5 stars with 52 reviews
Did you know that animals that live in one country don't always talk the same language as animals from somewhere else? Take a rooster, for instance. In English-speaking countries, he says cock-a-doodle-doo when he has a notion to announce himself or to greet the dawn. But in Spanish-speaking countries, he says ki-kiri-ki. Emerging readers will delight in identifying the animals depicted on each new page. And the bilingual text invites parent and child into an interactive and playful reading


Chasing Vermeer
By Listening Library (Audio)
In Stock
$28.00
$15.96
You Save: 43%

ean: 9780307206732, isbn: 0307206734,

4.9 out of 5 stars with 87 reviews
When a book of unexplainable occurrences brings Petra Andalee & Calder Pillay together, strange things start to happen: seemingly unrelated events connect, an eccentric old woman seeks their company and an invaluable Vermeer painting disappears. Before they know it, the two find themselves at the center of an international art scandal. As Petra and Calder are drawn clue by clue into a mysterious labyrinth they must draw on their powers of intuition, their skills at problem solving, and their


Animal Tunes (Readysetsing)
By Penton Overseas Inc
In Stock
$17.95

ean: 9781560159735, isbn: 1560159731,

4.1 out of 5 stars with 93 reviews
.


The Pirate's Coin: A Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventure (The Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventures)
By Brand: Listening Library (Audio)
In Stock
$35.00
$13.42
You Save: 62%

ean: 9780804121606, isbn: 0804121605,

4.5 out of 5 stars with 50 reviews
Fans of magic, mystery, and adventure will love the third The Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventure—a perfect next step for kids who love the Magic Tree House series, and just right for readers who love Chasing Vermeer, The Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler, and Wonderstruck. Sixth Graders Ruthie and Jack return to the Art Institute of Chicago's magical Thorne Rooms. During a school presentation, Ruthie and Jack discover that their classmate Kendra is descended from Phoebe Monroe, the


Last Message (Seven)
By Orca Book Publishers
In Stock
$19.99

ean: 9781459809192, isbn: 145980919X,

4.1 out of 5 stars with 66 reviews
Adam thought he knew about his grandfather, but when he is sent to France to perform three very difficult (and dangerous, possibly illegal) tasks for him, Adam discovers things about his grandfather-- and himself--that he never imagined..


Art Songs: Ten Songs About Artists
By Tate
SKU: #2152512090
In Stock
$134.18

sku: 2152512090, ean: 9781854376831, isbn: 1854376837,

4.7 out of 5 stars with 68 reviews
Do you know who dripped paint on large canvases? Or which artist saw angels in the street? Can you explain what Cubism is? These quirky, catchy songs introduce listeners of all ages to fascinating facts about major artists. You will be intrigued by the variety of musical styles and inventive lyrics. A colorful illustrated booklet with lyrics completes this unique collection. Featured artists include: William Blake, Frida Kahlo, Wassily Kandinsky, Jackson Pollock, Henri Rousseau, and J. M. W.


Bling Blang
By Candlewick
SKU: #1002949317
In Stock
$40.00

sku: 1002949317, ean: 9780763607692, isbn: 076360769X,

4.1 out of 5 stars with 36 reviews
Attention young architects and builders: Check out the house that Woody Guthrie and Vladimir Radunsky built!Run bring rocksand I'll bring bricks.A nice pretty housewe'll build and fixMaking something together has never been this much fun! Legendary singer-songwriter Woody Guthrie is the architect; graphic artist Vladimir Radunsky and his young friends are the builders. You can be sure the house they build—full of zany humor and vivid color—is a fun house. So, ZING-O ZANG-O, come on in! Any


The Flourishing of Floralie Laurel
By Audible Studios on Brilliance Audio
In Stock
$14.99
$9.47
You Save: 37%

ean: 9781978649880, isbn: 1978649886,

4.2 out of 5 stars with 139 reviews
This middle grade, magical realism debut about a young girl who sets out to discover the truth behind her mother’s disappearance is The Secret Garden meets the Book Scavenger series!Floralie Laurel, freshly expelled from Mrs. Coffrey’s School for Young Girls, works as a flower seller in an English village with her guardian brother, Tom, miles and miles away from their real home in France. Tom and Floralie are drowning in debt, but fortunately, Grandmama arrives to save them. Unfortunately,



Viewing Page 1 of 2

View more products in Arts, Music & Photography.
Feel free to Browse Our Catalog.



Privacy Policy / Terms of Service / Accessibility Statement
© 2019 - diarieslettersstories.com. All Rights Reserved.