Diaries Letters Stories

Browse Our Catalog

Biographies - Page 2 - Blowout Sale! Save up to 61%


Blowout Sale! Up to 61% off on Biographies at Diaries Letters Stories, Page 2. Top brands include Oasis Audio, Audible Studios, Blackstone Audio, Inc., Simon & Schuster Audio, Brilliance Audio, Tantor Audio, HarperCollins Publishers and Blackstone Audio, Hachette Audio UK, Scholastic Audio, Hachette Audio, Blackstone Audio Inc, Listening Library (Audio), Macmillan Audio, Audible Studios on Brilliance Audio, Brand: Bolinda Audio, SueMedia Productions and Blackstone Audio, & Brand: Brilliance Audio. Hurry! Limited time offers. Offers valid only while supplies last.



The Mystery: Finding True Love in a World of Broken Lovers
The Mystery: Finding True Love in a World of Broken Lovers
By Oasis Audio
In Stock
$12.99

ean: 9781640910355, isbn: 1640910352,

4.4 out of 5 stars with 104 reviews
Love Exists. It's for You--and It's Worth Pursuing  Rock princess Lacey Sturm wants to share her journey from heartbreak to wholeness with young women. In The Mystery, Sturm helps readers understand that any loving relationship begins with knowi...


Failing Up: How to Take Risks, Aim Higher, and Never Stop Learning
Failing Up: How to Take Risks, Aim Higher, and Never Stop Learning
By Audible Studios
In Stock
$25.95
4.2 out of 5 stars with 149 reviews
Leslie Odom Jr. burst on the scene in 2015, originating the role of Aaron Burr in the Broadway musical phenomenon Hamilton. Since then he has performed for sold-out audiences, sung for the Obamas at the White House, and won a Tony Award for Best Lead...


I Have Lived a Thousand Years: Growing Up in the Holocaust
I Have Lived a Thousand Years: Growing Up in the Holocaust
By Blackstone Audio, Inc.
In Stock
$11.95
4.3 out of 5 stars with 93 reviews
Imagine being a 13-year-old girl in love with boys, school, family - life itself. Then suddenly, in a matter of hours, your life is shattered by the arrival of a foreign army. You can no longer attend school, have possessions, talk to your neighbors....


I Have the Right To: A High School Survivor's Story of Sexual Assault, Justice, and Hope
I Have the Right To: A High School Survivor's Story of Sexual Assault, Justice, and Hope
By Simon & Schuster Audio
In Stock
$23.95
4.3 out of 5 stars with 139 reviews
A young survivor tells her searing, visceral story of sexual assault, justice, and healing in this gutwrenching memoir.  The numbers are staggering: nearly one in five girls ages 14 to 17 have been the victim of a sexual assault or attempted sexual...


My Life in Dog Years
My Life in Dog Years
By Brilliance Audio
In Stock
$12.99
$12.34
You Save: 5%

ean: 9781455801701, isbn: 1455801704,

4.9 out of 5 stars with 64 reviews
Gary Paulsen has owned dozens of unforgettable and amazing dogs. In each chapter he tells of one special dog, among them Cookie, the sled dog who saved his life; Snowball, the puppy he owned as a boy in the Philippines; Ike, his mysterious hunting co...


Ernest Hemingway: A Writer's Life
Ernest Hemingway: A Writer's Life
By Oasis Audio
In Stock
$15.95
4.4 out of 5 stars with 60 reviews
Meet one of the most significant and notorious American writers of the 20th century. Ernest Hemingway is considered one of the greatest writers in modern history, and his novels and stories are read, studied, and imitated around the world. His concis...


Warriors Don't Cry: A Searing Memoir of the Battle to Integrate Little Rock's Central High
Warriors Don't Cry: A Searing Memoir of the Battle to Integrate Little Rock's Central High
By Tantor Audio
In Stock
$29.99
$20.52
You Save: 32%

ean: 9781452654942, isbn: 1452654948,

4.9 out of 5 stars with 75 reviews
The landmark 1954 Supreme Court ruling, Brown v. Board of Education, brought the promise of integration to Little Rock, Arkansas, but it was hard-won for the nine black teenagers chosen to integrate Central High School in 1957. They ran a gauntlet fl...


Unfiltered: No Shame, No Regrets, Just Me.
Unfiltered: No Shame, No Regrets, Just Me.
By HarperCollins Publishers and Blackstone Audio
In Stock
$22.99
$13.33
You Save: 42%

ean: 9781470859107, isbn: 1470859106,

4.5 out of 5 stars with 10 reviews
[Young Adult Nonfiction (Ages 12-17)] [*Read by the author - Lily Collins] In this groundbreaking debut essay collection, actress Lily Collins -- star of The Mortal Instruments -- is opening a poignant, honest conversation about the things young wome...


Phillis Wheatley: A Revolutionary Poet (The Library of American Lives and Times Series)
Phillis Wheatley: A Revolutionary Poet (The Library of American Lives and Times Series)
By Brilliance Audio
In Stock
$24.99

ean: 9781455811151, isbn: 1455811157,

4.9 out of 5 stars with 113 reviews
Biographies For Grades 4-8 Correlated to the Curriculum Extend the learning through this new biography series. The Library of American Lives and Times use extensive primary resources as it brings American history to life for your students. Learn abou...


Long Walk to Freedom: The Autobiography of Nelson Mandela
Long Walk to Freedom: The Autobiography of Nelson Mandela
By Hachette Audio UK
In Stock
$13.90
4.3 out of 5 stars with 88 reviews
The riveting memoirs of the outstanding moral and political leader of our time, Long Walk to Freedom brilliantly re-creates the drama of the experiences that helped shape Nelson Mandela's destiny. Emotive, compelling, and uplifting, Long Walk to F...


Chasing King's Killer: The Hunt for Martin Luther King, Jr.'s Assassin
Chasing King's Killer: The Hunt for Martin Luther King, Jr.'s Assassin
By Scholastic Audio
In Stock
$14.95
4.5 out of 5 stars with 9 reviews
An astonishing account of the assassination of America's most beloved and celebrated civil rights leader, Martin Luther King Jr., by New York Times best-selling author, James L. Swanson. In his meteoric, 13-year rise to fame, Dr. Martin Luther Kin...


Chasing Lincoln's Killer
Chasing Lincoln's Killer
By Scholastic Audio
In Stock
$22.95
4.7 out of 5 stars with 50 reviews
This fast-paced thriller tells the story of the pursuit and capture of John Wilkes Booth and gives a day-by-day account of the wild chase to find this killer and his accomplices. Based on James L. Swanson's best-selling adult book Manhunt: The 12-D...


The Disappearing Spoon: Young Listeners Edition
The Disappearing Spoon: Young Listeners Edition
By Hachette Audio
In Stock
$22.95
4.5 out of 5 stars with 56 reviews
A young listeners edition of the New York Times best seller The Disappearing Spoon, chronicling the extraordinary stories behind one of the greatest scientific tools in existence: the periodic table. Why did Gandhi hate iodine (I, 53)? How did radiu...


Amos Fortune: Bookpack Small Case
By Blackstone Audio Inc
In Stock
$89.99

ean: 9781467665674, isbn: 1467665673,

4.6 out of 5 stars with 36 reviews


Being Jazz: My Life as a (Transgender) Teen
Being Jazz: My Life as a (Transgender) Teen
By Listening Library (Audio)
In Stock
$30.00
$19.02
You Save: 37%

ean: 9780735207424, isbn: 0735207429,

4.6 out of 5 stars with 144 reviews
Teen advocate and trailblazer Jazz Jennings—named one of “The 25 Most Influential Teens” of the year by Time—shares her very public transgender journey, as she inspires people to accept the differences in others while they embrace their own ...


The Day the President Was Shot: The Secret Service, the FBI, a Would-Be Killer, and the Attempted Assassination of Ronald Reagan
The Day the President Was Shot: The Secret Service, the FBI, a Would-Be Killer, and the Attempted Assassination of Ronald Reagan
By Macmillan Audio
In Stock
$10.95
4.1 out of 5 stars with 7 reviews
The year was 1981. Just two months into his presidency, Ronald Reagan was shot after leaving a speaking engagement in Washington, DC. The quick action of the Secret Service and medical professionals saved the president's life. Mere days after his ne...


Americanized: Rebel Without a Green Card
Americanized: Rebel Without a Green Card
By Audible Studios on Brilliance Audio
In Stock
$14.99
$9.48
You Save: 37%

ean: 9781978624047, isbn: 1978624042,

4.0 out of 5 stars with 44 reviews
The hilarious, poignant, and true story of one teen's experience growing up in America as an undocumented immigrant from the Middle East, perfect for fans of Mindy Kaling and Lena Dunham's books. At 13, bright-eyed straight-A student Sara Saedi unc...


Mao's Last Dancer - Young Readers' Edition
Mao's Last Dancer - Young Readers' Edition
By Brand: Bolinda Audio
In Stock
$49.97
$19.29
You Save: 61%

ean: 9781743170632, isbn: 1743170637,

4.1 out of 5 stars with 13 reviews
One day, not so very many years ago, a small peasant boy was chosen to study ballet at the Beijing Dance Academy. His mother urged him to take this chance of a lifetime. But Li was only eleven years old and he was scared and lonely, pushed away from ...


Painting in the Dark: Esref Armagan, Blind Artist
Painting in the Dark: Esref Armagan, Blind Artist
By SueMedia Productions and Blackstone Audio
In Stock
$19.95
$11.57
You Save: 42%

ean: 9781470862022, isbn: 1470862026,

4.7 out of 5 stars with 112 reviews
[Children's Nonfiction (Ages 8-12)] [Bonus Material Included: Additional audio descriptions of selected examples of Esref Armgan's paintings.] [Read by Bronson Pinchot - (with painting descriptions by Katherine Kellgren)]Painting in the Dark is an ...


Dear Teen Me: Authors Write Letters to Their Teen Selves (True Stories)
Dear Teen Me: Authors Write Letters to Their Teen Selves (True Stories)
By Brand: Brilliance Audio
In Stock
$59.97

ean: 9781469253015, isbn: 1469253011,

4.2 out of 5 stars with 8 reviews



Viewing Page 2 of 4

View more products in Teen & Young Adult.
Feel free to Browse Our Catalog.

Scroll To Top


Privacy Policy / Terms of Service / Accessibility Statement
© 2019 - diarieslettersstories.com. All Rights Reserved.