Diaries Letters Stories

Europe - Mega Sale! Save up to 22%


Mega Sale! Up to 22% off on Europe at Diaries Letters Stories. Top brands include Blackstone Audio, Inc., Simon & Schuster Audio, Random House Audio, Tantor Audio, Hachette Audio, Penguin Audio, Brand: Hovel Audio, & Macmillan Audio. Hurry! Limited time offers. Offers valid only while supplies last.



Julius Caesar: Man, Soldier, and Tyrant
Julius Caesar: Man, Soldier, and Tyrant
By Blackstone Audio, Inc.
In Stock
$14.95
4.3 out of 5 stars with 67 reviews
Since the Renaissance, Julius Caesar has been idolized as a superman. There is no doubt that Caesar was an extraordinary man. But as General Fuller points out, Caesar was more extraordinary for his reckless ambition, matchless daring, and ruthless ty...


1944: FDR and the Year That Changed History
1944: FDR and the Year That Changed History
By Simon & Schuster Audio
In Stock
$26.95
4.9 out of 5 stars with 56 reviews
New York Times best-selling author Jay Winik brings to life in gripping detail the year 1944, which determined the outcome of World War II and put more pressure than any other on an ailing yet determined President Roosevelt. It was not inevitable t...


Avenue of Spies: A True Story of Terror, Espionage, and One American Family's Heroic Resistance in Nazi-Occupied Paris
Avenue of Spies: A True Story of Terror, Espionage, and One American Family's Heroic Resistance in Nazi-Occupied Paris
By Random House Audio
In Stock
$23.95
4.0 out of 5 stars with 47 reviews
The best-selling author of The Liberator brings to life the incredible true story of an American doctor in Paris and his heroic espionage efforts during the Second World War. The leafy Avenue de Foch, one of the most exclusive residential streets i...


Panzer Ace: The Memoirs of an Iron Cross Panzer Commander from Barbarossa to Normandy
Panzer Ace: The Memoirs of an Iron Cross Panzer Commander from Barbarossa to Normandy
By Tantor Audio
In Stock
$14.95
4.9 out of 5 stars with 23 reviews
Richard Freiherr von Rosen was a highly decorated Wehrmacht soldier and outstanding panzer commander. After serving as a gunlayer on a Pz.Mk.III during Barbarossa, he led a company of Tigers at Kursk. Later he led a company of King Tiger panzers at N...


Prince Charles: The Passions and Paradoxes of an Improbable Life
Prince Charles: The Passions and Paradoxes of an Improbable Life
By Random House Audio
In Stock
$29.95
4.8 out of 5 stars with 10 reviews
From the New York Times best-selling author of Elizabeth the Queen comes the first major biography of Prince Charles in more than 20 years - perfect for fans of The Crown. Sally Bedell Smith returns once again to the British royal family to give us...


Hitler's Hangman: The Life of Heydrich
Hitler's Hangman: The Life of Heydrich
By Tantor Audio
In Stock
$29.95
4.1 out of 5 stars with 21 reviews
Reinhard Heydrich is widely recognized as one of the great iconic villains of the 20th century, an appalling figure even within the context of the Nazi leadership. Chief of the Nazi Criminal Police, the SS Security Service, and the Gestapo, ruthless ...


Speer: Hitler's Architect
Speer: Hitler's Architect
By Tantor Audio
In Stock
$32.95
4.7 out of 5 stars with 58 reviews
A new biography of Albert Speer, Adolf Hitler's chief architect and trusted confidant, reveals the subject's deeper involvement in Nazi atrocities. In his best-selling autobiography, Albert Speer, Minister of Armaments and chief architect of Nazi ...


A Journey: My Political Life
A Journey: My Political Life
By Random House Audio
In Stock
$29.95
4.1 out of 5 stars with 93 reviews
Tony Blair is a politician who defines our times. His emergence as Labour Party leader in 1994 marked a seismic shift in British politics. Within a few short years, he had transformed his party and rallied the country behind him, becoming prime minis...


A Spy Among Friends: Kim Philby and the Great Betrayal
A Spy Among Friends: Kim Philby and the Great Betrayal
By Random House Audio
In Stock
$23.95
4.4 out of 5 stars with 25 reviews
Master storyteller Ben Macintyre's most ambitious work to date offers a powerful new angle on the 20th century's greatest spy story. Kim Philby was the greatest spy in history, a brilliant and charming man who rose to head Britain's counterintel...


The White King: Charles I, Traitor, Murderer, Martyr
The White King: Charles I, Traitor, Murderer, Martyr
By Hachette Audio
In Stock
$29.95
4.1 out of 5 stars with 83 reviews
From the New York Times best-selling author and master of narrative nonfiction comes the tragic story of Charles I, his warrior queen, Britain's civil wars, and the trial for his life. Less than 40 years after England's golden age under Elizabeth...


The Life of Samuel Johnson
The Life of Samuel Johnson
By Blackstone Audio, Inc.
In Stock
$22.95
4.4 out of 5 stars with 17 reviews
James Boswell forever changed the genre of biography when he painstakingly transformed a scholarly profusion of detail into a perceptive, lifelike portrait of Dr. Samuel Johnson. James Boswell's Life of Samuel Johnson reveals a man of outsized appet...


Tigers in the Mud: The Combat Career of German Panzer Commander Otto Carius
Tigers in the Mud: The Combat Career of German Panzer Commander Otto Carius
By Tantor Audio
In Stock
$29.99
$29.98

ean: 9781515966180, isbn: 1515966186,

4.9 out of 5 stars with 135 reviews
World War II began with a metallic roar as the German Blitzkrieg raced across Europe, spearheaded by the most dreaded weapon of the twentieth century: the Panzer. No German tank better represents that thundering power than the infamous Tiger, and Ott...


Charlemagne
Charlemagne
By Tantor Audio
In Stock
$35.95
4.5 out of 5 stars with 113 reviews
When the legendary Frankish king and emperor Charlemagne died in 814 he left behind a dominion and a legacy unlike anything seen in Western Europe since the fall of Rome. Johannes Fried paints a compelling portrait of a devout ruler, a violent time, ...


Queen Anne: The Politics of Passion
Queen Anne: The Politics of Passion
By Random House Audio
In Stock
$35.95
4.6 out of 5 stars with 10 reviews
She ascended the thrones of England, Scotland, and Ireland in 1702 at age 37, Britain's last Stuart monarch. Five years later she united two of her realms, England and Scotland, as a sovereign state, creating the Kingdom of Great Britain. She had a ...


The Invention of Air
The Invention of Air
By Penguin Audio
In Stock
$20.95
4.7 out of 5 stars with 45 reviews
Best-selling author Steven Johnson recounts - in dazzling, multidisciplinary fashion - the story of the brilliant man who embodied the relationship between science, religion, and politics for America's Founding Fathers. The Invention of Air is a ti...


The Hiding Place
The Hiding Place
By Brand: Hovel Audio
In Stock
$24.98
$21.61
You Save: 13%

ean: 9781596446823, isbn: 159644682X,

4.7 out of 5 stars with 131 reviews
The amazing story of Corrie ten Boom, a heroine of the Dutch Resistance who helped Jews escape from the Nazis and became one of the most remarkable evangelists of the 20th century, is told in her classic memoir, now retold for a new generation....


The Romanov Sisters: The Lost Lives of the Daughters of Nicholas and Alexandra
The Romanov Sisters: The Lost Lives of the Daughters of Nicholas and Alexandra
By Macmillan Audio
In Stock
$57.99
$45.00
You Save: 22%

ean: 9781427262714, isbn: 1427262713,

4.5 out of 5 stars with 28 reviews
A New York Times Bestseller for 12 weeks! "Helen Rappaport paints a compelling portrait of the doomed grand duchesses." ―People magazine"The public spoke of the sisters in a gentile, superficial manner, but Rappaport captures sections of letters an...


Hitler’s Thirty Days to Power: January 1933
Hitler’s Thirty Days to Power: January 1933
By Blackstone Audio, Inc.
In Stock
$14.95
4.4 out of 5 stars with 96 reviews
Distinguished Yale historian Henry Ashby Turner Jr. makes an important and influential addition to his lifelong study of Nazi Germany. Hitler's Thirty Days to Power paints vivid portraits of the main players in the drama of January 1933 and, using n...


The Mistresses of Cliveden: Three Centuries of Scandal, Power, and Intrigue in an English Stately Home
The Mistresses of Cliveden: Three Centuries of Scandal, Power, and Intrigue in an English Stately Home
By Random House Audio
In Stock
$29.95
4.2 out of 5 stars with 147 reviews
For fans of Downton Abbey comes an immersive historical epic about a lavish English manor and a dynasty of rich and powerful women who ruled the estate over three centuries of misbehavior, scandal, intrigue, and passion. Five miles from Windsor Cas...


The Sistine Secrets: Michelangelo's Forbidden Messages in the Heart of the Vatican
The Sistine Secrets: Michelangelo's Forbidden Messages in the Heart of the Vatican
By Tantor Audio
In Stock
$23.95
4.9 out of 5 stars with 46 reviews
Five hundred years ago, Michelangelo began work on a painting that became one of the most famous pieces of art in the world - the Sistine Chapel ceiling. Every year millions of people come to see Michelangelo's Sistine ceiling, which is the largest ...



Viewing Page 1 of 3

View more products in Historical.
Feel free to Browse Our Catalog.

Scroll To Top


Privacy Policy / Terms of Service / Accessibility Statement
© 2019 - diarieslettersstories.com. All Rights Reserved.