Diaries Letters Stories

Medical - Page 3 - Blowout Sale! Save up to 96%


Blowout Sale! Up to 96% off on Medical at Diaries Letters Stories, Page 3. Top brands include Random House Audio, Tantor Audio, Hachette Audio, Simon & Schuster Audio, Unknown, Trafford Publishing, & iUniverse. Hurry! Limited time offers. Offers valid only while supplies last.



When Breath Becomes Air
When Breath Becomes Air
By Random House Audio
In Stock
$23.95
4.0 out of 5 stars with 41 reviews
For readers of Atul Gawande, Andrew Solomon, and Anne Lamott, a profoundly moving, exquisitely observed memoir by a young neurosurgeon faced with a terminal cancer diagnosis who attempts to answer the question: What makes a life worth living? At th...


Hot Lights, Cold Steel: Life, Death and Sleepless Nights in a Surgeon's First Years
Hot Lights, Cold Steel: Life, Death and Sleepless Nights in a Surgeon's First Years
By Tantor Audio
In Stock
$23.95
4.1 out of 5 stars with 106 reviews
When Michael Collins decided to become a surgeon, he was totally unprepared for the chaotic life of a resident at a major hospital. A natural overachiever, Collins' success in college and medical school led to a surgical residency at one of the most...


Dr. Benjamin Rush: The Founding Father Who Healed a Wounded Nation
Dr. Benjamin Rush: The Founding Father Who Healed a Wounded Nation
By Hachette Audio
In Stock
$25.95
4.9 out of 5 stars with 145 reviews
A revealing biography of Dr. Benjamin Rush - fiery signer of the Declaration of Independence, prominent physician, ardent politician, zealous social reformer, passionate humanitarian, and dedicated educator. Dr. Benjamin Rush was the Founding Father ...


Losing my Mind: An Intimate Look at Life with Alzheimer's
Losing my Mind: An Intimate Look at Life with Alzheimer's
By Simon & Schuster Audio
In Stock
$14.95
4.0 out of 5 stars with 27 reviews
When Tom DeBaggio turned 57 in 1999, he thought he was embarking on the golden years of retirement -- time to spend with his family, his friends, and the herb garden he spent decades cultivating. One winter day, he told his doctor during a routine ex...


Rosemary: The Hidden Kennedy Daughter
Rosemary: The Hidden Kennedy Daughter
By Unknown
In Stock
$14.95
4.6 out of 5 stars with 7 reviews
They were the most prominent American family of the 20th century. The daughter they secreted away made all the difference. Joe and Rose Kennedy's strikingly beautiful daughter, Rosemary, attended exclusive schools, was presented as a debutante to ...


The Bright Hour: A Memoir of Living and Dying
The Bright Hour: A Memoir of Living and Dying
By Simon & Schuster Audio
In Stock
$15.95
4.2 out of 5 stars with 105 reviews
An exquisite memoir about how to live-and love-every day with "death in the room," from poet Nina Riggs, mother of two young sons and the direct descendant of Ralph Waldo Emerson, in the tradition of When Breath Becomes Air. "We are breathless, bu...


Last Night in the OR: A Transplant Surgeon's Odyssey
Last Night in the OR: A Transplant Surgeon's Odyssey
By Tantor Audio
In Stock
$23.95
4.9 out of 5 stars with 27 reviews
The 1980s marked a revolution in the field of organ transplants, and Bud Shaw, MD, who studied under Tom Starzl in Pittsburgh, was on the front lines. Now retired from active practice, Dr. Shaw relays gripping moments of anguish and elation, frustrat...


Darkness Visible: A Memoir of Madness
Darkness Visible: A Memoir of Madness
By Random House Audio
In Stock
$10.95
4.2 out of 5 stars with 16 reviews
A work of great personal courage and a literary tour de force, this best seller is William Styron's true account of his descent into a crippling and almost suicidal depression. Styron is perhaps the first writer to convey the full terror of depressi...


We Are All the Same: A Boy's Courage and a Mother's Love
We Are All the Same: A Boy's Courage and a Mother's Love
By Tantor Audio
In Stock
$17.95
4.2 out of 5 stars with 44 reviews
The extraordinary story of the little South African boy whose bravery and fierce determination to make a difference despite being born with AIDS has made him the human symbol of the world's fight against the disease, told by the veteran American jou...


Discombobulated: An Inspiring Journey of Hope Through Mental Illness
Discombobulated: An Inspiring Journey of Hope Through Mental Illness
By Trafford Publishing
In Stock
$19.50
$0.87
You Save: 96%

ean: 9781412082013, isbn: 1412082013,

4.4 out of 5 stars with 29 reviews
Mental illness has been my life. It began with deep dark feelings of internal horribleness at age 10 and culminated with a diagnosis of schizoaffective disorder in my late 30s. What is it like to live with a mental illness? Confusing. For years I cou...


How Your Surgeon Feels: Lifetime Essays In The Art and Science Of Surgery
How Your Surgeon Feels: Lifetime Essays In The Art and Science Of Surgery
By iUniverse
In Stock
$13.95
$0.79
You Save: 94%

ean: 9781440114182, isbn: 1440114188,

4.7 out of 5 stars with 8 reviews
In the vast array and vitriol of our National Health debate , the doctor's voice , especially that of the surgeon , is rarely solicited , and seldom heard . It is mostly the clamor of patients you hear or the rancor of politicians . This compendium ...



Viewing Page 3 of 3

View more products in Professionals & Academics.
Feel free to Browse Our Catalog.

Scroll To Top


Privacy Policy / Terms of Service / Accessibility Statement
© 2019 - diarieslettersstories.com. All Rights Reserved.