Diaries Letters Stories
 

Professionals & Academics


Save on Professionals & Academics at Diaries Letters Stories. Top brands include Tantor Audio, Novel Audio, Saint Joseph Communications, Brand: Random House Audio, Hachette Audio, Simon & Schuster Audio, , Random House Audio, Blackstone Audio, Inc., & Unknown. Hurry! Limited time offers. Offers valid only while supplies last.



Another Kind of Madness: A Journey Through the Stigma and Hope of Mental Illness
Another Kind of Madness: A Journey Through the Stigma and Hope of Mental Illness
By Tantor Audio
In Stock
$23.95
4.3 out of 5 stars with 144 reviews
Families are riddled with untold secrets. But Stephen Hinshaw never imagined that a profound secret was kept under lock and key for 18 years within his family - that his father's mysterious absences, for months at a time, resulted from serious menta...


Jan's Story: Love Lost to the Long Goodbye of Alzheimer's
Jan's Story: Love Lost to the Long Goodbye of Alzheimer's
By Tantor Audio
In Stock
$17.95
4.8 out of 5 stars with 134 reviews
Imagine hearing these words: "She has Alzheimer's." Now imagine that "she" is vibrant, active, loving, healthy...and just 55. Acclaimed CBS News reporter Barry Petersen writes about hearing the unimaginable; what it meant, what it still means, what ...


To Pixar and Beyond: My Unlikely Journey with Steve Jobs to Make Entertainment History
To Pixar and Beyond: My Unlikely Journey with Steve Jobs to Make Entertainment History
By Novel Audio
In Stock
$14.95
4.9 out of 5 stars with 14 reviews
An Amazon best book of 2016 in BUSINESS & LEADERSHIP  The never-before-told story of Pixar's improbable success.  "Hi, Lawrence?" the caller asked. "This is Steve Jobs. I saw your picture in a magazine a few years ago and thought we'd work toge...


Switching Time: A Doctor's Harrowing Story of Treating a Woman with 17 Personalities
Switching Time: A Doctor's Harrowing Story of Treating a Woman with 17 Personalities
By Tantor Audio
In Stock
$23.95
4.3 out of 5 stars with 129 reviews
Switching Time is the first story centering on multiple personality disorder to be told by the treating physician. It is the incredible saga of a young woman stranded in unimaginable darkness who, in order to survive, created 17 different versions of...


Working Stiff: Two Years, 262 Bodies, and the Making of a Medical Examiner
Working Stiff: Two Years, 262 Bodies, and the Making of a Medical Examiner
By Tantor Audio
In Stock
$22.95
4.9 out of 5 stars with 67 reviews
Just two months before the September 11 terrorist attacks, Dr. Judy Melinek began her training as a New York City forensic pathologist. With her husband and their toddler holding down the home front, Judy threw herself into the fascinating world of d...


The End (Ugandans in History)
The End (Ugandans in History)
By Saint Joseph Communications
In Stock
$51.95

ean: 0819970020082,

4.3 out of 5 stars with 116 reviews
For many Catholics today, interpreting the Book of Revelation presents an almost insurmountable challenge. The dizzying array of exotic symbols and apocalyptic warnings can make St. Johns glorious vision seem more like a incomprehensible nightmare, p...


God's Hotel: A Doctor, a Hospital, and a Pilgrimage to the Heart of Medicine
God's Hotel: A Doctor, a Hospital, and a Pilgrimage to the Heart of Medicine
By Tantor Audio
In Stock
$23.95
4.8 out of 5 stars with 98 reviews
San Francisco's Laguna Honda Hospital is the last almshouse in the country, a descendant of the Hôtel-Dieu (God's hotel) that cared for the sick in the Middle Ages. Ballet dancers and rock musicians, professors and thieves - "anyone who had fallen...


Mountains Beyond Mountains
Mountains Beyond Mountains
By Brand: Random House Audio
In Stock
$85.00

ean: 9780739307656, isbn: 0739307657,

4.9 out of 5 stars with 31 reviews
Tracy Kidder is a winner of the Pulitzer Prize and the author of the bestsellers The Soul of a New Machine, House, Among Schoolchildren, and Home Town. He has been described by the Baltimore Sun as the “master of the non-fiction narrative.” This ...


The Tender Bar: A Memoir
The Tender Bar: A Memoir
By Hachette Audio
In Stock
$22.95
4.5 out of 5 stars with 71 reviews
The New York Times best seller and one of the 100 Most Notable Books of 2005. In the tradition of This Boy's Life and The Liar's Club, a raucous, poignant, luminously written memoir about a boy striving to become a man and his romance with a bar. ...


The Snowball: Warren Buffett and the Business of Life
The Snowball: Warren Buffett and the Business of Life
By Brand: Random House Audio
In Stock
$59.99

ean: 9780739334065, isbn: 0739334069,

4.4 out of 5 stars with 115 reviews
Here is THE audiobook recounting the life and times of one of the most respected men in the world, Warren Buffett. The legendary Omaha investor has never written a memoir, but now he has allowed one writer, Alice Schroeder, unprecedented access to ex...


Five Presidents: My Extraordinary Journey with Eisenhower, Kennedy, Johnson, Nixon, and Ford
Five Presidents: My Extraordinary Journey with Eisenhower, Kennedy, Johnson, Nixon, and Ford
By Simon & Schuster Audio
In Stock
$26.95
4.6 out of 5 stars with 84 reviews
A rare and fascinating portrait of the American presidency from the number-one New York Times best-selling author of Mrs. Kennedy and Me and Five Days in November. Secret Service agent Clint Hill brings history intimately and vividly to life as he ...


Liar's Poker [Abridged, Audiobook] Publisher: Random House Audio; Abridged edition
Liar's Poker [Abridged, Audiobook] Publisher: Random House Audio; Abridged edition
By
In Stock
$145.71
4.4 out of 5 stars with 95 reviews


Call Me Ted
Call Me Ted
By Hachette Audio
In Stock
$19.95
4.9 out of 5 stars with 122 reviews
"Early to bed, early to rise, work like hell and advertise!" These words of fatherly advice helped shape Ted Turner's remarkable life, but they only begin to explain the colorful, energetic, and unique style that has made Ted into one of the most am...


Thunderstruck
Thunderstruck
By Random House Audio
In Stock
$17.95
4.7 out of 5 stars with 106 reviews
In Thunderstruck, Erik Larson tells the interwoven stories of two men: Hawley Crippen, a very unlikely murderer, and Guglielmo Marconi, the obsessive creator of a seemingly supernatural means of communication. Their lives intersect during one of the...


30 Days a Black Man: The Forgotten Story That Exposed the Jim Crow South
30 Days a Black Man: The Forgotten Story That Exposed the Jim Crow South
By Blackstone Audio, Inc.
In Stock
$14.95
4.3 out of 5 stars with 114 reviews
In 1948 most white people in the North had no idea how unjust and unequal daily life was for the 10 million African Americans living in the South. But that suddenly changed after Ray Sprigle, a famous white journalist from Pittsburgh, went undercover...


Everything Happens for a Reason: And Other Lies I've Loved
Everything Happens for a Reason: And Other Lies I've Loved
By Random House Audio
In Stock
$17.95
4.7 out of 5 stars with 97 reviews
New York Times Best Seller "A meditation on sense-making when there's no sense to be made, on letting go when we can't hold on, and on being unafraid even when we're terrified." (Lucy Kalanithi) "Belongs on the shelf alongside other terrific boo...


Life's Work: A Moral Argument for Choice
Life's Work: A Moral Argument for Choice
By Unknown
In Stock
$15.95
4.5 out of 5 stars with 139 reviews
In Life's Work, an outspoken Christian reproductive justice advocate and abortion provider (one of the few doctors to provide such services to women in Mississippi and Alabama) pulls from his personal and professional journeys as well as the scienti...



Viewing Page 1 of 1

View more products in Biographies & Memoirs.
Feel free to Browse Our Catalog.



Privacy Policy / Terms of Service
© 2019 - diarieslettersstories.com. All Rights Reserved.