Regional & International - Page 3 - Blowout Sale! Save up to 77%


Blowout Sale! Up to 77% off on Regional & International at Diaries Letters Stories, Page 3. Top brands include HighBridge, a division of Recorded Books, Hachette Audio, Gildan Media, LLC, Tantor Audio, Random House Audio, HarperCollins Publishers and Blackstone Audio, Blackstone Audio Inc, Kevin Tinbergen, & Blackstone Audio, Inc.. Hurry! Limited time offers. Offers valid only while supplies last.



Tales from The Tummy Trilogy
By HighBridge, a division of Recorded Books
In Stock
$11.95
4.0 out of 5 stars with 118 reviews
Calvin Trillin is America's funniest food writer. He is passionate about good cooking—not haute cuisine but genuine good food. What he likes to write about is eating rather than food. Known to his fans as a ''happy eater,'' he is also a highly-respected journalist and a nimble humorist. It is this unique combination of talents that makes The Tummy Trilogy such a wonderfully entertaining collection. Includes American Fried; Alice, Let's Eat; and Third Helpings.In the 1970's, when Trillin was


Picnic in Provence: A Memoir with Recipes
By Hachette Audio
In Stock
$24.95
4.6 out of 5 stars with 124 reviews
The best-selling author of Lunch in Paris takes us on another delicious journey, this time to the heart of Provence. Ten years ago New Yorker Elizabeth Bard followed a handsome Frenchman up a spiral staircase to a love nest in the heart of Paris. Now, with a baby on the way and the world's flakiest croissant around the corner, Elizabeth is sure she's found her ''forever place''. But life has other plans. On a last romantic jaunt before the baby arrives, the couple take a trip to the tiny


Kosher Nation: Why More and More of America's Food Answers to a Higher Authority
By Gildan Media, LLC
In Stock
$29.95
4.8 out of 5 stars with 92 reviews
Kosher? That means the rabbi blessed it, right? Not exactly. In this captivating account of a Bible-based practice that has grown into a multibillion-dollar industry, journalist Sue Fishkoff travels throughout America and to Shanghai, China, to find out who eats kosher food, who produces it, who is responsible for its certification, and how this fascinating world continues to evolve. She explains why 86 percent of the 11.2 million Americans who regularly buy kosher food are not observant


The Taste of Conquest: The Rise and Fall of the Three Great Cities of Spice
By Tantor Audio
In Stock
$34.99
$18.60
You Save: 47%

ean: 9781400105458, isbn: 1400105455,

4.1 out of 5 stars with 119 reviews
In this engaging, anecdotal history of food, world conquest, and desire, a chef-turned-journalist tells the story of three legendary cities-Venice, Lisbon, and Amsterdam-that transformed the globe in the quest for spice.Written in a colorful style that will appeal to fans of Mark Kurlansky and Michael Pollan, this ambitious yet accessible book travels effortlessly from the Crusades to the present day. Michael Krondl explains that it was the desire for spices that got international trade up and


Chop Suey: A Cultural History of Chinese Food in the United States
By Tantor Audio
In Stock
$15.30
4.3 out of 5 stars with 31 reviews
In 1784, passengers on the ship Empress of China became the first Americans to land in China and the first to eat Chinese food. Today there are over 40,000 Chinese restaurants across the United States - by far the most plentiful among all our ethnic eateries. Now, in Chop Suey, Andrew Coe provides the authoritative history of the American infatuation with Chinese food, telling its fascinating story for the first time. It's a tale that moves from curiosity to disgust and then desire. From China,


French Kids Eat Everything: How Our Family Moved to France, Cured Picky Eating, Banned Snacking, and Discovered 10 Simple Rules
By Tantor Audio
In Stock
$23.95
4.7 out of 5 stars with 28 reviews
When she moved her young family to her husband's hometown in northern France, Karen Le Billon expected some cultural adjustment. But she didn't expect to be lectured for slipping her fussing toddler a snack, or to be forbidden from packing her older daughter a school lunch. Karen is intrigued by the fact that French children happily eat everything - from beets to broccoli, from salad to spinach - while French obesity rates are a fraction of what they are in North America. Karen soon begins to


Japanese Women Don't Get Old or Fat: Secrets of My Mother's Tokyo Kitchen
By Random House Audio
In Stock
$16.95
4.6 out of 5 stars with 85 reviews
What if there were a land where people lived longer than anywhere else on earth, the obesity rate was the lowest in the developed world, and women in their forties still looked like they were in their twenties? Wouldn't you want to know their extraordinary secret? Japanese-born Naomi Moriyama reveals the secret to her own high-energy, successful lifestyle, and the key to the enduring health and beauty of Japanese women, in this exciting new book. The Japanese have the pleasure of eating one


Meet Paris Oyster: A Love Affair with the Perfect Food
By Hachette Audio
In Stock
$21.95
4.3 out of 5 stars with 66 reviews
From the number one New York Times best-selling author of French Women Don't Get Fat comes a memorable look at the French appetite for oysters, the characters who harvest and serve them, and the compelling reasons why we should all enjoy them. Meet Paris Oyster is an engaging exploration of the Parisian love affair with the world's most sensuous shellfish. It centers on Huîtrerie Régis, a tightly packed oyster bar in the heart of the City of Light, with an opinionated owner and a colorful


S Is for Southern: A Guide to the South, from Absinthe to Zydeco
By HarperCollins Publishers and Blackstone Audio
In Stock
$44.99
$26.09
You Save: 42%

ean: 9781538455678, isbn: 1538455676,

4.8 out of 5 stars with 63 reviews
[Read by Graham Halstead] From the bestselling authors of The Southerner's Handbook, Good Dog, and The Southerner's Cookbook comes a lively compendium of Southern tradition and contemporary culture.The American South is a multifaceted region with its own vocabulary, peculiarities, and cultural touchstones. Even for those born in the South, the unspoken rules -- layered in local nuances and complexities -- can sometimes be confounding. Tennessee whiskey may technically be bourbon, but don't let


Stuffed: Adventures of a Restaurant Family
By Blackstone Audio Inc
In Stock
$35.95
$8.39
You Save: 77%

ean: 9780786193301, isbn: 0786193301,

4.3 out of 5 stars with 80 reviews
Explores the lives of the author's Austrian-Jewish-American family, including profiles of her father, a restaurateur and inventor, and her grandmother, who won the 1916 trophy for ''Best Legs in Atlantic City.''.


The Family Table: Recipes and Moments from a Nomadic Life
By HarperCollins Publishers and Blackstone Audio
In Stock
$39.99
$25.94
You Save: 35%

ean: 9781538498064, isbn: 1538498065,

4.8 out of 5 stars with 76 reviews
Before Jazz, Jake, Jurnee, and Jussie Smollett -- the stars of some of the hottest television shows, including Empire, Friday Night Lights, and Underground -- conquered Hollywood, they spent their childhood crisscrossing the USA.Moving coast to coast thirteen times, they car-tripped to small towns and big cities across America. But no matter where they lived, two things remained constant in their lives: their weekly family feasts and the family's communal kitchen table. Each time they arrived


Whiskey Business: How Small-Batch Distillers Are Transforming American Spirits
By Tantor Audio
In Stock
$29.99
$22.12
You Save: 26%

ean: 9781515950790, isbn: 1515950794,

4.3 out of 5 stars with 66 reviews
Discover the underdog story of the improbable rise of small-batch distilling in America. This bracingly written, fast-paced work traces the relationship of Americans to spirits such as bourbon, scotch, vodka, gin, and rum. And it presents the full story of a plucky band of entrepreneurs who disrupted the nation's conception of how those libations could appear and taste-and how much they could cost. Tom Acitelli weaves the unlikely triumph of the small-batch distilling movement into other major


Mediterranean Diet: 100+ Mediterranean Diet Recipes & Desserts You Can Cook at Home!
By Kevin Tinbergen
In Stock
$13.08
4.3 out of 5 stars with 41 reviews
Want more simple and delicious Mediterranean diet recipes? Trying to improve your health and overall well-being? Want to reduce your risk of heart disease, & other serious health issues? If your answer is ''yes'' to any of these questions then this is the recipe book for you. The Mediterranean diet is a healthy way of living one's life that is focused on making healthier choices. It consists primarily of fresh whole foods, mixed with moderate amounts of healthy fats, fish, and dairy. Don't


In a French Kitchen: Tales and Traditions of Everyday Home Cooking in France
By Blackstone Audio, Inc.
In Stock
$14.95
4.1 out of 5 stars with 34 reviews
In a French Kitchen is a delightful celebration of French life and the cooks who turn even the simplest meals into an occasion. Even before Susan Herrmann Loomis wrote her now-classic memoir, On Rue Tatin, Americans have been compelled by books about the French's ease with cooking. With In a French Kitchen, Loomis - an expat who long ago traded her American grocery store for a bustling French farmer's market - demystifies in lively prose the seemingly effortless je ne sais quoi behind a simple


Blood, Bones & Butter: The Inadvertent Education of a Reluctant Chef
By Random House Audio
In Stock
$46.80

ean: 9780739332443, isbn: 0739332449,

4.5 out of 5 stars with 140 reviews
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • A NEW YORK TIMES NOTABLE BOOK   NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY The Miami Herald • Newsday • The Huffington Post • Financial Times • GQ • Slate • Men’s Journal • Washington Examiner • Publishers Weekly • Kirkus Reviews • National Post • The Toronto Star • BookPage • Bookreporter“I wanted the lettuce and eggs at room temperature . . . the butter-and-sugar sandwiches we ate after school for snack . . . the marrow bones my



Viewing Page 3 of 3

View more products in Cookbooks, Food & Wine.
Feel free to Browse Our Catalog.



Privacy Policy / Terms of Service / Accessibility Statement
© 2019 - diarieslettersstories.com. All Rights Reserved.